But when we skim read do we all skim the same way?

2010/03/26 § Leave a comment

Imagine there were input devices which could allow text to know if and how it is being read – how would this change the reading experience?  Text 2.0.

What I find interesting is the last bit where the eye-tracking software notices the reader starting to skim reading and fades the less pertinent wordage ( a la instant bullet points).

Considering how our eyes saccade around, I wonder, if the width of my acuity is wider than average, will the software presume I’m skimming text when I’m not? Conversely, I sometimes claim I never skim read, but perhaps that a moot point if my acuity is wider and I can chunk that effectively, maybe I am skim reading and only think I don’t.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading But when we skim read do we all skim the same way? at FORMeika.

meta

